Skip to Content

LaBuda, Raykovich to be Recognized at 2020 WFCA Hall of Fame

Chippewa Falls, Menomonie (WQOW) — Two of the longest tenured high school football coaches in Wisconsin, will be recognized at the 2020 WFCA Hall of Fame. As Menomonie’s Joe LaBuda and Chippewa Falls’ Chuck Raykovich will add another feat to their impressive resumes in April at Middleton.

LaBuda, who has been the head coach for Menomonie the last 30 seasons, will be named as a head coach to the class of 2020. He’s led the Mustangs to five state championships (1993, 1995, 1997, 1999, and 2002), and 305 wins during his tenure. Menomonie has also made the playoffs for 29 consecutive seasons, the longest streak in the state.

Raykovich, who was enshrined to the WFCA Hall of Fame as a coach in 2010, will be given the Marge and Dick Rundle Positive Influence of Coaching Award. He’s been the head coach of the Cardinals for 33 seasons, winning 243 games.

The Class of 2020 honorees will be recognized during a ceremony on April 4, 2020, at the WFCA Hall of Fame Banquet in Middleton.

Collin Talbert

Skip to content