Skip to Content

Beaton, Emmanuelle reelected to Eau Claire City Council

Eau Claire (WQOW) – Coming into Tuesday, 10 people were in the running for five seats on the Eau Claire City Council. Only two of those candidates were incumbents – Kate Beaton and Catherine Emmanuelle.

Both Beaton and Emmanuelle will hold onto their seats and be joined by three others.

Beaton was first elected to the council in 2015. Emmanuelle was first appointed in 2012 and is the second-longest tenured member of the council.

Joining them on the council will be David Klinkhammer, John Lor and Laura Benjamin,

Here are the final votes: Lor – 7,622 votes, Beaton – 6215 votes, Klinkhammer – 5803 votes, Benjamin -5389 votes, Emmanuelle – 5190 votes,

Klinkhammer is a long-time member of the council but was defeated in the last election.

Lor owns a rental business in Eau Claire and is a real estate agent.

Benjamin has been in Eau Claire since 1999 and started a small business in 2010. As a transgender woman, she said she will be a proponent for diversity and tolerance.

Author Profile Photo


Skip to content